Mental Breakdown

As these different coping mechanisms are skilfully juxtaposed 
by the fauvists on walls I’ll pose next to
and have my pictures taken one day;
and the society that never stops 
howling in your ears,
So loud, that you wouldn’t beg for it to stop.
So loud, that you feel you’re hallucinating again. 
Always trying to decrypt the messages
from my head directing my body
that follows itself into these random
patterns of paranoia, denial, hostility and isolation.

They say it’s sometimes due to lack of some chemicals 
and sometimes an overload.
But no matter what 
they wouldn’t let hopelessness settle on my bones. 
It’s mysterious
how people function. 
There’s not enough water to 
keep me hydrated. 
I’ll still feel the stomach boiling;
a dry mouth and chapped lips. 
And there’ll be this dark matter 
approaching me
when I’ll turn my eyes inwards 
to fix the wires in there.
Which will scare me to death and back. 

Published by Tapasya Panda

Writing helps me vent just like wide open spaces and dancing to country music. I hope my musings help your heart find its way back to you tonight.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started